Avari Impresses Me Again with the Italian Food Festival

Avari has become one of my favorite spots to dine with my family. Yes, they are pricey but you gotta look at all that they offer. I love their food and nothing can deter me from trying out the different food festivals they arrange. I have been to their Egyptian and French food festivals and I have had a great experience. So, I decided to try out the Italian Food Festival and I am glad I did.

Avari Towers Karachi has arranged Italian Food Festival at Asia Live to go on from 12th May to 21st May. Went there last night and it was a good experience. I haven’t had authentic Italian food before this except for eating pasta and pizza and we all know the kind of so called authentic flavours we find in Karachi. Most “authentic” called dishes served at various eateries and restaurants are adjusted according to the desi taste by adding spices to them. That wasn’t the case at the Italian Food Fest.

18618362_10213493255190046_723761941_o

All the food served was prepared keeping the authentic and original recipes in focus or so was evident from the taste. It was not spicy but neither was it blend. I love salads served at Avari and this time wasn’t any different. Tried different salads and loved all of them.

The main courses where amazing too. I loved the different sauces and the different meat used for the main course. The textures and smells were great.

 

The Tiramisu I found at the Italian Food Fest is the best I have ever had. It tasted just perfect. A bit bitter, a bit sweet. Yum. The rest of the desserts tasted pretty good too. Specially the peach cobbler. It was too good.

So far, all the food festivals I have been to at Avari have been really good. I love the idea of trying out new cuisines and Avari Towers has offered the best food festivals to satisfy my taste buds.

Leave a comment