Avari Tower Karachi Celebrates Marvel Mums Lunch on Mothers Day

I have been home after a wonderful lunch for only a few hours and here I am forced to write this article on the food I ate. Yes, FORCED. Forced by that anxious feeling of sharing my wonderful experience with the world. Do you ever have that feeling where you want to share something with others right away?

So, I went to Avari Towers Karachi today for their Marvelous Mother’s Day Lunch-Munch. It was ah-may-zing. Accompanied by my mother in law, my son and husband we set out for Avari for probably the hottest day of the year. It wasn’t actually the hottest day, just felt like it. Before leaving, I told my husband that this lunch should be worth bearing the heat. And it was everything I had expected and so much more.

Let’s start from salads. Salads at Avari are always the best. I can eat my fill with salads only and every time I plan to eat more of their salads but then the main courses temp me with their aroma and looks.

The best part of the lunch-munch was that this time they had taken the best of the best dishes from all of Avari restaurants and served them. The selection variety was huge. There were Pakistani dishes, sushi bar, Mexican dishes, Thai dishes, and Japanese dishes. Food was plentiful and it all tasted good. I can vouch that all the dishes I ate tasted good.

18470984_10154322561920807_1663729356_n18515951_10154322584080807_2062575303_n

Pakistani cuisine included dishes like Chicken Karahi, Mutton Kunna, Chicken Bihari Boti, Grilled Red Snapper with Tomato Sauce, Paneer Malai Kofta Curry and Italian Chicken. There were a lot of other dishes too but I couldn’t try them. Of all the Pakistani dishes I tried, I loved the Paneer Malai Kofta Curry the best. The kofta balls were soft and moist. Curry and koftay both had distinct paneer flavor and I loved it.

With the sour cream and salsa sauces and loved the flavor of both sauces.

18471073_10154322585540807_691403704_n

I tried a bit of all the Japanese dishes that were served. Their Beef Teriyaki and Chicken Tappenyaki were really good.

A huge selection of desserts was also served but by the time it was turn for the sweets I had already eaten more than enough. Also my son was getting a bit sleepy, so we didn’t try anything, which I totally regret.

Dinning at Avari has always turned out to be a pleasure experience. This time my mother in law was with me too and she loved the food and we also partake in the lucky draw for some gifts offered for mother’s day. My Mum in law won Masarrat Misbah makeup as she won the lucky draw.

Leave a Reply

